Amp for T5?

Maikel
Beiträge: 16
Registriert: So 10. Jul 2011, 01:12
Vorname: Maikel
Land: Deutschland
HiFi-System: Ls:Quadral Montan MK V
Amp:Denon PMA s10 MK2
Cd:Denon DCD s10
Wohnort: Apeldoorn (NL)

Amp for T5?

Beitragvon Maikel » Do 8. Dez 2011, 17:04

hi folks i recently found a nice pair of the titan MKV that i can buy.
I am curious wat type of amplifier would be the best to drive the passive part of the speaker?

Bild

Bild

Benutzeravatar
allrounder
Beiträge: 202
Registriert: So 7. Nov 2010, 21:52
Vorname: Wladi
Land: Deutschland
Wohnort: Schwäbisch Hall

Re: Amp for T5?

Beitragvon allrounder » Do 8. Dez 2011, 22:58

Cingratulation to Titan 5 a5 , in the next time I will try them on hifiakademie PowerAmp with DSP. Than I can report here on forum.

a2
Verkaufe Audionet Map I

Maikel
Beiträge: 16
Registriert: So 10. Jul 2011, 01:12
Vorname: Maikel
Land: Deutschland
HiFi-System: Ls:Quadral Montan MK V
Amp:Denon PMA s10 MK2
Cd:Denon DCD s10
Wohnort: Apeldoorn (NL)

Re: Amp for T5?

Beitragvon Maikel » Fr 9. Dez 2011, 19:29

Can you maybe tell how big your room is and how the titans play basswise?
Because of the big woofer and the port in te back?

FriedelOpitz
Beiträge: 2
Registriert: Mi 11. Jan 2012, 19:54
Vorname: Friedel
Land: Deutschland
HiFi-System: Front: Quadral Vulkan VI
Side A: Quadral Vulkan VI
Side B: Quadral Vulkan VI
Rear A: Quadral Aurum 2
Rear B: Quadral Aurum 2
Center: Quadral Aurum Base Prestige T
Sub: JBL TI K Sub

Verstärker: Sony DA-9000 ES usw.
Wohnort: Bad Oeynhausen

Re: Amp for T5?

Beitragvon FriedelOpitz » Mi 11. Jan 2012, 19:58

Hello Guys,

I want to buy a nice pair of the TITAN MK V, does anybody know someone who wants to sell some?

You can contact me anytime @ friedel.opitz@gmx.de

Thanks

Benutzeravatar
allrounder
Beiträge: 202
Registriert: So 7. Nov 2010, 21:52
Vorname: Wladi
Land: Deutschland
Wohnort: Schwäbisch Hall

Re: Amp for T5?

Beitragvon allrounder » Mi 11. Jan 2012, 22:46

Maikel hat geschrieben:Can you maybe tell how big your room is and how the titans play basswise?
Because of the big woofer and the port in te back?


Hi Maikel!
You don´t need very powerful amp for Titan 5. In the test from 1996 they said, that it´s inove to have an amp with more than 125W/4Ohm.
http://katalog.aurum-forum.de/TITAN_V_Test.pdf

My room is only 17m², it´s to small for Titan V.
The bass is enormous. I´m very happy with this loudspeaker. Here the frequency response in my room without DSP.
http://www.hifi-forum.de/bild/beide-lautsprecher-zusammen_116011.html

This one is with active part on and off, for one loudspeaker
http://www.hifi-forum.de/bild/titan-l_116009.html

Now I have the HiFiAkdemie PowerAmp with DSP and my frequency response looks like that:
http://www.hifi-forum.de/bild/l-r_133151.html
Verkaufe Audionet Map I

Maikel
Beiträge: 16
Registriert: So 10. Jul 2011, 01:12
Vorname: Maikel
Land: Deutschland
HiFi-System: Ls:Quadral Montan MK V
Amp:Denon PMA s10 MK2
Cd:Denon DCD s10
Wohnort: Apeldoorn (NL)

Re: Amp for T5?

Beitragvon Maikel » Di 17. Jan 2012, 09:11

It doesnt look too bad i see, my room is 25m2 (appartment) only i dont know if my neighbours will complain or not.
because basswise i didnt had any complaints with my montan mkv but yet it went really really deep like there is no end to it.
But only less pronounced bass ass the Vulkan MKV but very smooth, and i definatly dont need any more bass or it would sound really bad actually.
so i am still thinkin about it if i would need to do it or not (buying the titan 5 that is).

And not to forget the ammount of current you will use with 2x 400/500 watt active amplifiers.. + your amp for the passive part.
I dont want my electric bill shoot up alot since i do play ALOT of music.

I can still be happy with my Montan :D and one day i will finish that project with the xx-500 midrange so the montan will be alot better and in theory even better than the vulkan, because of its smaller/faster woofer wich will intergrate alot better into the xx-500 midrange.

Frank U
Beiträge: 103
Registriert: Do 29. Dez 2011, 11:31
Vorname: Frank
Land: Deutschland
HiFi-System: LS: Quadral Vulkan MKV
VS: Rotel RC 1070
ES: Rotel RB 991
LP: Onkyo CP-1057F
CD: Technics SL-P555
BRD: Panasonic DMP-BD35

Re: Amp for T5?

Beitragvon Frank U » Di 17. Jan 2012, 21:19

Hej Maikel,

maybe you remember me from my mail regarding the hint for the Vulkan (marktplaats, but I don't want to wright in dutch here a10 )....and then I went to listen to them and bought them myself a13

So, when I compare the Montan with the Vulkan, I definately won't put the Vulkan in an appartment (don't even want to speak about a Titan)......or you must have a marvelous relationship with your neighbours a4
On the other hand it was not really the bass which convinced me to buy the Vulkan. The bass is lets say a bit more voluminous/impressive/deep and I can't say it's less quick (at least not that I would recognize). Anyhow the Vulkan-bass is less neighbour-friendly. The must have factor for me was however the midrange!!! Here is a huge difference between Montan and Vulkan.

The Vulkan is for my approximately 35 m² living room just perfect.

So, I hope your project will be a succes.....so to speak your Montan will become then a neighbour-friendly Vulkan.

Best regards,
Frank

Maikel
Beiträge: 16
Registriert: So 10. Jul 2011, 01:12
Vorname: Maikel
Land: Deutschland
HiFi-System: Ls:Quadral Montan MK V
Amp:Denon PMA s10 MK2
Cd:Denon DCD s10
Wohnort: Apeldoorn (NL)

Re: Amp for T5?

Beitragvon Maikel » Do 19. Jan 2012, 15:47

I was afraid of that indeed.
But the midrane is wonderfull from the Vulkan MKV / titan MKV .. its just a shame they never build the montan like this.
simply because the woofer is much smaller and faster.
I have been testing it allready some time ago.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MhRjHRW_RHk

Now i only need to find people that can help me to rebuild te montan all over again exactly to its original state.
With the same midrange as the vulkan/titan.
Only i dont know how much liters the chamber is for te xx-500 to give it an optimal performance.
But i do know a place to make the filter perfectly for a reasonable price.

If anyone knows give me hints!!

Maikel
Beiträge: 16
Registriert: So 10. Jul 2011, 01:12
Vorname: Maikel
Land: Deutschland
HiFi-System: Ls:Quadral Montan MK V
Amp:Denon PMA s10 MK2
Cd:Denon DCD s10
Wohnort: Apeldoorn (NL)

Re: Amp for T5?

Beitragvon Maikel » Fr 20. Jan 2012, 09:09

Maikel hat geschrieben:I was afraid of that indeed.
But the midrane is wonderfull from the Vulkan MKV / titan MKV .. its just a shame they never build the montan like this.
simply because the woofer is much smaller and faster. at least in the higher frequencies 400 to 1000 hz and it would make te interation with the xx-500 more seemless.
I have been testing it allready some time ago.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MhRjHRW_RHk

Now i only need to find people that can help me to rebuild te montan all over again exactly to its original state but maybe 20 to 30 cm taller with the same midrange as the vulkan/titan.
Only i dont know how much liters the chamber is for te xx-500 to give it an optimal performance.

Ufortunatly quadral cant give me this information :( wich is logical.

But i do know a place to make a correct filter perfectly for a reasonable price.

If anyone knows give me hints!!

Maikel
Beiträge: 16
Registriert: So 10. Jul 2011, 01:12
Vorname: Maikel
Land: Deutschland
HiFi-System: Ls:Quadral Montan MK V
Amp:Denon PMA s10 MK2
Cd:Denon DCD s10
Wohnort: Apeldoorn (NL)

Re: Amp for T5?

Beitragvon Maikel » Fr 20. Jan 2012, 12:03

oops double post :D
Well actually i had my neighbours visiting me and were very impressed by the speakerize (first thing they actually noticed a28)
But i live on street level and people never heard any of my music ever.

Benutzeravatar
allrounder
Beiträge: 202
Registriert: So 7. Nov 2010, 21:52
Vorname: Wladi
Land: Deutschland
Wohnort: Schwäbisch Hall

Re: Amp for T5?

Beitragvon allrounder » Fr 20. Jan 2012, 16:57

The power consumption is about 70W for every amp if the active part is on, 140W for both.

a2
Verkaufe Audionet Map I

Maikel
Beiträge: 16
Registriert: So 10. Jul 2011, 01:12
Vorname: Maikel
Land: Deutschland
HiFi-System: Ls:Quadral Montan MK V
Amp:Denon PMA s10 MK2
Cd:Denon DCD s10
Wohnort: Apeldoorn (NL)

Re: Amp for T5?

Beitragvon Maikel » Fr 20. Jan 2012, 21:54

allrounder hat geschrieben:The power consumption is about 70W for every amp if the active part is on, 140W for both.

a2


Depending on volume i suppose.

randomi

Re: Amp for T5?

Beitragvon randomi » Do 9. Feb 2012, 22:16

a3
Hello Maikel,

if you do not take the Titan MK V, I would seriously be interested in buying them.
Can you please provide the contact from the person who is selling them.
It is not eay to find old Titan MK V but who has heard them live will not forget ths special loud speaker.
I heard them direclty in comparison to the Vulcan MK VI.
The only music where Vulcan was sounding little better was pop musik.

Thanks in advance
Randomi

randomi

Re: Amp for T5?

Beitragvon randomi » Mi 22. Feb 2012, 21:04

Hello Maikel,

please send me contact data to buy the Quadral Titan Mk V.

My email adress is: randomi@online.de

regards
Randomi a27

Maikel
Beiträge: 16
Registriert: So 10. Jul 2011, 01:12
Vorname: Maikel
Land: Deutschland
HiFi-System: Ls:Quadral Montan MK V
Amp:Denon PMA s10 MK2
Cd:Denon DCD s10
Wohnort: Apeldoorn (NL)

Re: Amp for T5?

Beitragvon Maikel » Mi 29. Feb 2012, 15:30

randomi hat geschrieben:Hello Maikel,

please send me contact data to buy the Quadral Titan Mk V.

My email adress is: randomi@online.de

regards
Randomi a27


I do need to tell you that there will be no warrentee on the amps anymore, because they have been modified by the previous owner :(
(i recently found it out)

A quote out of my received email
The Titans I sell are in good condition.
There is one speaker with a small scratch.
The amplifiers work well.
The mids are also good.
The tweeters are not good I think.
There is a modification to the amplifier to adjust the volume of the
subwoofers.
The modification is done by the first owner.


Zurück zu „MK V“

Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: Bing [Bot] und 1 Gast

cron